Eric’s Writing Blog

The writing blog of Eric Rosenfield

The end

leave a comment »

So reading this blog post about how writers shouldn’t write about writing has hammered home the growing fear that this blog was really an elaborate form of naval gazing. When I started it there were some things I wanted to bitch about the short fiction publishing world, and now I’ve bitched about them, and I feel like anything more I could write, specifically about the novel I’m working on, would just be incredibly dull and solipsistic. So I think I’ll be taking the second post of this blog, reformatting it into a Wet Asphalt article and otherwise letting the blog lie fallow. It was a fun experiment, and I’m glad I did it, but it ultimately didn’t work.

Thanks everybody who’s been reading this anyway!

Written by ericrosenfield

May 21, 2009 at 9:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

